What type of snails are escargot?

Next >>
In :  [edit/add Categories]
1 Answers
Expert Answers Expert Answers

There are two types of snails called as escargot. The large white snails (Helix pomatia) are called gros blanc, and the smaller ones are gray or brown snail (Helix aspersa) is called petit gris.

Our contributors said this page should be displayed for the questions below.

- which variety of snails are called escargot ?

- what are the differnet types of snails ?